Utah State Treasurer
David Damschen


Money Management Council


San Pete in Utah

The Utah Money Management Council (the Council) is created within Title 51, chapter 7 of Utah statute. The Council is composed of 5 members, including at least one elected treasurer from within the State of Utah, at least one appointed treasurer from within the State of Utah, and experienced representatives from Utah’s banking and investment community.

The State Treasurer serves as Executive Secretary to the Council, and by statute the Treasurer’s office furnishes the Council with staff.

The Council works in close partnership with the Treasurer’s office, the Attorney General’s office, the Utah Department of Financial Institutions and the State’s Division of Securities to oversee public deposits and investments to ensure the safety of public funds in Utah according to provisions of the Money Management Act and the Rules of the Money Management Council.